A Murder of No Account

By Julia Underwood

Crime & mystery, Historical fiction | eBook


London, 1940. A city is at war, and under siege. When Eve Duncan stumbles upon the body of a dead girl, she is shocked — but no one else seems very concerned. With the imminent threat of invasion by the Germans, and bombing by the Luftwaffe, no one has the time to concern themselves with the death of a Polish girl. But Eve is determined to find out what happened. As all the young men have left to fight, there is a shortage of staff at the police station, and they happily let Eve take charge of the case. Who is the mysterious girl? Why was she killed? Has her murder got something to do with the War Effort? Or was it just A Murder of No Account? Perfect for fans of Philip Kerr and Alan Furst.



Having been writing most of my life, I finally started composing novels after careers in Medical Science, marketing, advertising and others. This is the first of the Eve Duncan series of murder mysteries.




Links

Login
admin

iAuthor

Just now

Make your presence felt. Be the first to post!

    1463861044 social-instagram-new-square1 Io6eZONw-01 Add to footer
Sitemap | Terms & Conditions
Privacy & Data

© 2019 iAuthor Ltd
Design: Splash | Web: MWW
 BAI logo smaller