An English Girl Abroad

By Alice Murray

Women's fiction | Paperback, eBook


Katie Jones is twenty-one and embarking on her year abroad, working as a groom for a French family. She can't wait to get started, but things never seem to go smoothly for Katie. Juggling the challenges of a foreign language, four uncooperative horses and an increasingly distant boyfriend back home, Katie moves from one flustered encounter to the next in her own, painfully English, style. Finding herself increasingly distracted by the enigmatic and infuriatingly attractive Daniel de Loubens, time is running out for Katie. Can she tame the horses in her life, as well as her own heart? An English Girl Abroad is for anyone who's ever dreamed of an equestrian lifestyle, or just loves animals, the countryside and a good old-fashioned romance. As witty as it is charming, with a host of colourful characters both human and otherwise, this is a gentle, feel-good romp that will transport you back in time, to the shady forests and open fields of northern France in the 1990's. Fans of Katie Fforde, Fiona Walker and Miranda Hart will eat up this light-hearted, chick-lit comedy romance with an equestrian twist. An entertaining page-turner with a hapless heroine and an irresistible hero, Alice Murray's debut novel is sure to have you laughing out loud and leave you wanting more.


Less...

Katie Jones is twenty-one and embarking on her year abroad, working as a groom for a French family. She can't wait to get started, but things never seem to go smoothly for Katie. Juggling the challenges of a foreign language, four uncooperative horses and an increasingly distant boyfriend back home, Katie moves from one flustered encounter to the next in her own, painfully English, style. Finding herself increasingly distracted by the enigmatic and infuriatingly attractive Daniel de Loubens, time is running out for Katie. Can she tame the horses in her life, as well as her own heart? An English Girl Abroad is for anyone who's ever dreamed of an equestrian lifestyle, or just loves animals, the countryside and a good old-fashioned romance. As witty as it is charming, with a host of co...


More...


Alice Murray graduated from Nottingham University with a degree in French and Spanish, and now works as a language teacher. She was inspired to write this, her first novel, following her own year abroad. In her spare time she enjoys the challenges of training and competing her own horse, and lives with her husband and two very friendly cats in Warwickshire.




Latest news

New Cover!

31 December


Links

Website
Login
Catherine Campbell

Catherine Campbell

5 August at 09:37

This is a captivating and really funny holiday read.

Load more
    1463861044 social-instagram-new-square1 Io6eZONw-01 Add to footer
Sitemap | Terms & Conditions
Privacy & Data

© 2019 iAuthor Ltd
Design: Splash | Web: MWW
 BAI logo smaller