Black Colossus – Three Conan Stories

By Robert E. Howard

Fantasy, Action & adventure | eBook

This book contains three early novelettes in the Conan saga by Robert E. Howard: Black Colossus, The Slithering Shadow, and The Pool of the Black One.

Born and raised in Texas, Robert Ervin Howard (1906-1936) dreamed of becoming a fiction writer from the age of nine. Howard is best known for his Conan the Barbarian stories. These were the culmination of the “Swords and Sorcery” genre of adventure he was instrumental in developing. The first Conan story, The Phoenix on the Sword was actually a Kull story that had been rejected and that he reworked.




Just now

Make your presence felt. Be the first to post!

     1463861044 social-instagram-new-square1 Io6eZONw-01 Add to footer
Sitemap | Terms & Conditions
Privacy & Data

© 2018 iAuthor Ltd
Design: Splash | Web: MWW
partner-member BAI logo smaller