Capable of Murder

By Brian Kavanagh

Crime & mystery | Paperback, eBook


An old lady's decaying body is found lying at the bottom of the stairs. The police believe it was simply an accidental fall that killed great-aunt Jane. But was it? When the young Australian Belinda Lawrence inherits her great-aunt's ancient cottage and garden on the outskirts of Bath, she is convinced it was murder. Her unexpected legacy comes shrouded in mystery. A secret room. Unknown intruders. A hidden ancient document. And then a second terrible killing. Suddenly Belinda Lawrence is plunged into a terrifying mystery. Half of the village seem capable of murder. And if she can’t find out who the killer is, she may be next. "Capable of Murder" is a brilliant re-invention of the classic English village murder mystery. A lively young heroine pits her intellect against a cold-blooded and ruthless killer, both determined to solve the riddle of an ancient garden. Perfect for fans of Peter James, Elizabeth George and Peter Robinson.


Less...

An old lady's decaying body is found lying at the bottom of the stairs. The police believe it was simply an accidental fall that killed great-aunt Jane. But was it? When the young Australian Belinda Lawrence inherits her great-aunt's ancient cottage and garden on the outskirts of Bath, she is convinced it was murder. Her unexpected legacy comes shrouded in mystery. A secret room. Unknown intruders. A hidden ancient document. And then a second terrible killing. Suddenly Belinda Lawrence is plunged into a terrifying mystery. Half of the village seem capable of murder. And if she can’t find out who the killer is, she may be next. "Capable of Murder" is a brilliant re-invention of the classic English village murder mystery. A lively young heroine pits...


More...



After a lifetime making films, I have a new life writing cozy mysteries. Author of Belinda Lawrence mystery series, CAPABLE OF MURDER, THE EMBROIDERED CORPSE, BLOODY HAM, A CANTERBURY CRIME, A WICKED DESIGN MURDER ON THE ISLAND.




Links

Blog Website
Login
admin

iAuthor

Just now

Make your presence felt. Be the first to post!

    1463861044 social-instagram-new-square1 Io6eZONw-01 Add to footer
Sitemap | Terms & Conditions
Privacy & Data

© 2018 iAuthor Ltd
Design: Splash | Web: MWW
partner-member BAI logo smaller