Only For Makayla (Passion #1)

By Melanie Bennett

Romance, Young adult, Women's fiction, General fiction, Short stories, New adult fiction | Paperback, eBook


Perfect for fans of A.L. Jackson and Lauren Blakely. Re-Released FE/2019. "The author does a wonderful job of taking the reader through a slew of emotions of fear and stubbornness to love and self-worth. I wasn’t able to put this book down." Friends to Lovers. I found Makayla that night. Her bruised, battered body and crushed spirit, cut my heart to pieces. The blackest, most sinful part of me, ached to destroy the sick coward. To end his life and have payback for his brutal attack on her. I made an oath that night. Our undeniable bond survived, but months have divided us and pushed our fragments so far apart. I can’t have Makayla and risk my friendship with her brother. But I want her... I need her. Something buried inside me knows that she belongs to me, that she is mine. I made Makayla a promise. But she fights against it with determined stubbornness. I could drop to my knees and beg. Sometimes I want to, but I can't. The glimpse of disrespect in her eyes... it would break me. I know our shattered pieces will fit together perfectly, but will she? Can she see past the scars and over her walls, that I stand right before her, waiting? Friends to Lovers, that come together in an explosive, turbulent storm of lustful passion and ​complicated love, that was meant to be. Only For Makayla is a stand-alone title. 18+ Contains mature sexual content and strong language) *(attempted sexual assault)*


Less...

Perfect for fans of A.L. Jackson and Lauren Blakely. Re-Released FE/2019. "The author does a wonderful job of taking the reader through a slew of emotions of fear and stubbornness to love and self-worth. I wasn’t able to put this book down." Friends to Lovers. I found Makayla that night. Her bruised, battered body and crushed spirit, cut my heart to pieces. The blackest, most sinful part of me, ached to destroy the sick coward. To end his life and have payback for his brutal attack on her. I made an oath that night. Our undeniable bond survived, but months have divided us and pushed our fragments so far apart. I can’t have Makayla and risk my friendship with her brother. But I want her... I need her. Something buried inside me knows that she belongs to me, that she is mine. ...


More...


Melanie Bennett is a Canadian Author, addicted to heartfelt Romance. She is fascinated with the elusive, obscure magical moments when new love first ignites. Her extreme love of books, literature and reading, opened an exciting path to writing. Melanie's romantic tales weave her plots to revolve around family drama, a hint of faith and undeniable love with a storyteller style threaded with aspects of life that touch us all. While Melanie enjoys writing, which is the perfect outlet for her over-active imagination, reading, landscaping and music, family is her everything. She has fan love for BBC's North and South, Game of Thrones and Outlander. Melanie is currently finishing the Passion series.. Melanie believes Love always has a plan and that it may find you with a purpose in mind. She believes that when Soul Mates finally find one another, that there is no Heaven, nor no Hell that can keep them apart. If to sin is human, and the Devil played us, then to Love must be Devine, and hopfully Romance finds us somewhere in the middle. Melanie strives to have her books reflect that balance.


Less...

Melanie Bennett is a Canadian Author, addicted to heartfelt Romance. She is fascinated with the elusive, obscure magical moments when new love first ignites. Her extreme love of books, literature and reading, opened an exciting path to writing. Melanie's romantic tales weave her plots to revolve around family drama, a hint of faith and undeniable love with a storyteller style threaded with a...


More...



Links

Website
Login
Melanie Bennett

Melanie Bennett

30 August at 02:49

FREE- E-Book- Only For Makayla @Amazon, Kobo, iBooks and Nook until Sept.4th.

Melanie Bennett

Melanie Bennett

11 July at 13:02

Now. .99Cent ebook.

Melanie Bennett

Melanie Bennett

26 June at 18:06

To ADD this book to your TBR list or check reviews on Goodreads, click the link. I would love to connect with readers! Don't be shy! xox.

http://www.goodreads.com/book/show/34753095-only-for-makayla

Melanie Bennett

Melanie Bennett

26 June at 17:42

"This is a story of friendship, family and all that goes with life. You will cry, laugh, be frustrated and just want to shake the characters at times, but you will not be bored."

Melanie Bennett

Melanie Bennett

26 June at 17:40

"The author does a wonderful job of taking the reader through a slew of emotions of fear and stubbornness to love and self-worth. I wasn’t able to put this book down once I started reading it, not till I reached the end and then I took a deep breath and thought “wow” to myself as I went to get a coffee!"

Load more
    1463861044 social-instagram-new-square1 Io6eZONw-01 Add to footer
Sitemap | Terms & Conditions
Privacy & Data

© 2019 iAuthor Ltd
Design: Splash | Web: MWW
 BAI logo smaller