Persuasive Evidence (A Jordan La Fontaine Legal Thriller)

By R. Barri Flowers

General fiction, Crime & mystery, Thriller, Action & adventure | Paperback, eBook, Audiobook


PERSUASIVE EVIDENCE is the first in an exciting legal crime series from R. Barri Flowers, the bestselling author of STATE’S EVIDENCE and JUSTICE SERVED. It is five years before the millennium and Multnomah County Deputy District Attorney Jordan La Fontaine is in line to be the next Chief of the Homicide Division Bureau. But Jordan’s world turns upside down when her teenage son is accused of a double homicide and her competition for the post, Jerrod Wresler, is assigned to prosecute the case. She enlists the services of Simon McNeil, her late husband’s law partner, to defend him. At the same time, Jordan is preparing to try a decorated Portland police detective, Graham Turner, accused of viciously murdering his ex-wife. Causing Jordan further grief is Turner’s hardnosed partner, Detective Harry Coleman, who will stop at nothing to prove his innocence. As Jordan moves back and forth between the two tough cases and deals with issues in her personal life, she must use all her resources to clear her son’s name and convict a cop of murder. “A superb legal thriller.” — Midwest Book Review “Raw, primal, thrilling, incredible—one of the best books that I have read. I was completely riveted from the first page.” — Romance Reader at Heart “An excellent look at the jurisprudence system...will appeal to fans of John Grisham and Linda Fairstein.” — Harriet Klausner “An absorbing legal thriller... Flowers’ forte lies in the vivid well-developed characters he creates. The interactions of his characters and the conflicts that arise serve to make the story a compelling page-turner.” — Romance in Color “All the elements of a great mystery book, suspicions, red herrings, evidence and witnesses. If you are into mysteries, this would be the book for you.” — Romance Review “A story that keeps you on the edge of your seat.... A page turning story I couldn’t put down.” — Romance Junkies


Less...

PERSUASIVE EVIDENCE is the first in an exciting legal crime series from R. Barri Flowers, the bestselling author of STATE’S EVIDENCE and JUSTICE SERVED. It is five years before the millennium and Multnomah County Deputy District Attorney Jordan La Fontaine is in line to be the next Chief of the Homicide Division Bureau. But Jordan’s world turns upside down when her teenage son is accused of a double homicide and her competition for the post, Jerrod Wresler, is assigned to prosecute the case. She enlists the services of Simon McNeil, her late husband’s law partner, to defend him. At the same time, Jordan is preparing to try a decorated Portland police detective, Graham Turner, accused of viciously murdering his ex-wife. Causing Jordan further grief is Turner’s hardnosed partner, Dete...


More...



R. Barri Flowers is an award winning criminologist and bestselling author of nearly seventy books, including gripping thriller fiction, young adult mysteries, romances, true crime, and criminology titles. Bestselling mystery and thriller fiction, include Fractured Trust, Murder in Honolulu, Dead in the Rose City, Killer in the Woods, and State’s Evidence; along with such young adult titles, such as Count Dracula’s Teenage Daughter, Teen Ghost at Dead Lake, and Summer at Paradise Ranch. True crime and criminology books by the author include The Sex Slave Murders, Serial Killer Couples, The Dynamics of Murder, and Female Crime, Criminals, and Cellmates. R. Barri Flowers has been interviewed on the Biography Channel and Investigation Discovery. Follow the author on Twitter (@BarriFlowers), Facebook,Wikipedia, IMDb, LinkedIn, Pinterest, YouTube, Flickr, Goodreads, LibraryThing, MySpace, and www.rbarriflowers.com and www.rbarriflowers.net.


Less...

R. Barri Flowers is an award winning criminologist and bestselling author of nearly seventy books, including gripping thriller fiction, young adult mysteries, romances, true crime, and criminology titles. Bestselling mystery and thriller fiction, include Fractured Trust, Murder in Honolulu, Dead in the Rose City, Killer in the Woods, and State’s Evidence; along with such young adult titles, suc...


More...



Links

Blog Website
Login
admin

iAuthor

Just now

Make your presence felt. Be the first to post!

    1463861044 social-instagram-new-square1 Io6eZONw-01 Add to footer
Sitemap | Terms & Conditions
Privacy & Data

© 2019 iAuthor Ltd
Design: Splash | Web: MWW
 BAI logo smaller