The Bellamy Bird

By Clare Havens

Children's, Crime & mystery | Paperback, eBook


Set at an English country manor in the halcyon years between the two World Wars, siblings Freddie and Jamie Bellamy must protect the family heirloom, the Bellamy Bird, a fabled jewelled statue that everyone, it seems, wants to get their mitts on. The siblings enlist the help of some mischievous schoolboys and a group of sailing-mad children in this exciting and special mixture of vintage adventure and whodunnit. Fans of PG Wodehouse, Simon Brett, Arthur Ransome and Agatha Christie will enjoy "The Bellamy Bird".



"The Bellamy Bird" is an adventure story for middle grade children. Inspired by Clare's childhood in England and classic whodunnits, this vintage mystery is for anyone who enjoys books by Agatha Christie, PG Wodehouse, Richmal Crompton or Arthur Ransome! A very British mystery!




Links

Blog Website
Login
admin

iAuthor

Just now

Make your presence felt. Be the first to post!

    1463861044 social-instagram-new-square1 Io6eZONw-01 Add to footer
Sitemap | Terms & Conditions
Privacy & Data

© 2018 iAuthor Ltd
Design: Splash | Web: MWW
partner-member BAI logo smaller