The First Six: A collection of six rather short stories

By D.K. Brantley

Short stories | eBook

The First Six, a collection of six rather short stories, gives the fiction behind the fact of six firsts: the first nighttime baseball game, street food vendor, escalator, female execution, creedless church, and statue made in honor of an insect. But it's not the facts that stand out. (They should never get in the way of a good story anyway—right?) What is memorable is the fiction surrounding The First Six facts. Why subtitle the book "A collection of six rather short stories"? Because all six of them don't even manage to hit the 6,000-word mark. Small but powerful. That, unlike the stories, is not a first.

D.K. Brantley writes from his dining room, kitchen, bedroom, living room, and basement. He has even spent a fair amount of time writing in the food court of his local mall. He lives in Cleveland, Tennessee, with his wife, their two children, and a miniature Schnauzer.




Just now

Make your presence felt. Be the first to post!

    1463861044 social-instagram-new-square1 Io6eZONw-01 Add to footer
Sitemap | Terms & Conditions
Privacy & Data

© 2020 iAuthor Ltd
Design: Splash | Web: MWW
 BAI logo smaller