The Keeper Chronicles: Playing with Fire

By J.R. Vikse

Action & adventure, Fantasy, Young adult | Paperback


Under the guidance and protection of the Keepers, the world of Tranthaea has been at peace for five hundred years. But all of that is about to change... Callum Swift and Jingwei Li are just trying to live their lives as normally as possible, but it seems that 'normal' may no longer be an option for either of them. When they each show a surprising display of incredible powers, they are whisked away to the strange and unfamiliar world of Tranthaea, where they are asked to defend the world against an unknown attacker. Tested by shifting allegiances, incredible creatures, and powerful enemies, Callum and Jingwei are forced to rely upon one another to find the courage they'll need to survive. But can they fulfill their charge, or will their new powers be too much for them to handle? This highly-anticipated first instalment of J.R. Vikse's new youth fantasy adventure series is perfect for fans of The Chronicles of Narnia and the Harry Potter series. With his trademark wit and well-drawn characters, Vikse creates an incredible new world like nothing you've ever seen before... Prepare to enter the world of Tranthaea. This is the first book in The Keeper Chronicles trilogy.


Less...

Under the guidance and protection of the Keepers, the world of Tranthaea has been at peace for five hundred years. But all of that is about to change... Callum Swift and Jingwei Li are just trying to live their lives as normally as possible, but it seems that 'normal' may no longer be an option for either of them. When they each show a surprising display of incredible powers, they are whisked away to the strange and unfamiliar world of Tranthaea, where they are asked to defend the world against an unknown attacker. Tested by shifting allegiances, incredible creatures, and powerful enemies, Callum and Jingwei are forced to rely upon one another to find the courage they'll need to survive. But can they fulfill their charge, or will their new powers be too much for them to handle? This highly...


More...



J.R. Vikse is a Canadian author, who, after years of imagining stories using nothing but his brain and a superfluous pile of Lego, finally decided to try his hand at writing them down. Whether it works out or not is up to you. He was an early reader, since there wasn't ever much else to do during Canadian winters, but he didn't get into serious writing until his 20s. Jason wrote his first short story in 2008, and has pecked away at the keyboard ever since. He published his first book, The Lazy Postman, in May of 2012, and always has more projects on the go than he probably should. When he isn't writing, which isn't often, he can be found onstage, where he employs other forms of story-telling as a director and actor, mostly in the genre of musical theatre. He has directed or performed in fifteen productions in two countries over the last seven years. He currently lives in Zürich, Switzerland with his wife, Krista, who mercilessly edits his work to great effect, with much love and affection, he is assured.


Less...

J.R. Vikse is a Canadian author, who, after years of imagining stories using nothing but his brain and a superfluous pile of Lego, finally decided to try his hand at writing them down. Whether it works out or not is up to you. He was an early reader, since there wasn't ever much else to do during Canadian winters, but he didn't get into serious writing until his 20s. Jason wrote his first short st...


More...



Links

Website
Login
admin

iAuthor

Just now

Make your presence felt. Be the first to post!

    1463861044 social-instagram-new-square1 Io6eZONw-01 Add to footer
Sitemap | Terms & Conditions
Privacy & Data

© 2019 iAuthor Ltd
Design: Splash | Web: MWW
 BAI logo smaller