The Keeper Chronicles: Running to Ground

By J.R. Vikse

Action & adventure, Fantasy, Young adult | Paperback


Thirty years ago, two teenagers arrived in Tranthaea and saved the world. Now, the Keepers believe they have secured a lasting peace. But evil does not sleep forever… A forgotten threat lurks on the borders of Tranthaea. Hidden traitors plot from within. And an old enemy watches all, waiting for the perfect time to strike. Enter Hiari White and Aiden Swift. Torn from their lives and transported to a fantastic new world, Aiden and Hiari are thrown into the middle of a centuries-old conflict that seems destined to end in disaster. There is only one thing that can save them all: a long-lost pair of ancient weapons with astonishing power. Unfortunately, the two teens are not the only ones who have heard the legends… Battling their enemies, their pasts, and their fears, Hiari and Aiden struggle to stay alive, uncover the truth, and find their place in this incredible world. But when everyone has an ulterior motive, how can they tell friend from foe? With two unbelievable weapons missing somewhere in Tranthaea, the hunt is on. After the success of the first instalment in J.R. Vikse's new youth fantasy series, The Keeper Chronicles: Playing with Fire, this highly-anticipated second volume will certainly not disappoint. The story continues, and Tranthaea awaits, filled with more action, adventure, and fantastic creatures. This amazing trilogy is perfect for fans of The Chronicles of Narnia and the Harry Potter series. With his trademark wit and well-drawn characters, Vikse creates an incredible new world like nothing you've ever seen before. Prepare to return to the world of Tranthaea. This is the second book in The Keeper Chronicles trilogy.


Less...

Thirty years ago, two teenagers arrived in Tranthaea and saved the world. Now, the Keepers believe they have secured a lasting peace. But evil does not sleep forever… A forgotten threat lurks on the borders of Tranthaea. Hidden traitors plot from within. And an old enemy watches all, waiting for the perfect time to strike. Enter Hiari White and Aiden Swift. Torn from their lives and transported to a fantastic new world, Aiden and Hiari are thrown into the middle of a centuries-old conflict that seems destined to end in disaster. There is only one thing that can save them all: a long-lost pair of ancient weapons with astonishing power. Unfortunately, the two teens are not the only ones who have heard the legends… Battling their enemies, their pasts, and their fears, Hiari and Aiden struggle...


More...



J.R. Vikse is a Canadian author, who, after years of imagining stories using nothing but his brain and a superfluous pile of Lego, finally decided to try his hand at writing them down. Whether it works out or not is up to you. He was an early reader, since there wasn't ever much else to do during Canadian winters, but he didn't get into serious writing until his 20s. Jason wrote his first short story in 2008, and has pecked away at the keyboard ever since. He published his first book, The Lazy Postman, in May of 2012, and always has more projects on the go than he probably should. When he isn't writing, which isn't often, he can be found onstage, where he employs other forms of story-telling as a director and actor, mostly in the genre of musical theatre. He has directed or performed in sixteen productions in three countries over the last eight years. He currently lives in Zürich, Switzerland with his wife, Krista, who mercilessly edits his work to great effect, with much love and affection, he is assured.


Less...

J.R. Vikse is a Canadian author, who, after years of imagining stories using nothing but his brain and a superfluous pile of Lego, finally decided to try his hand at writing them down. Whether it works out or not is up to you. He was an early reader, since there wasn't ever much else to do during Canadian winters, but he didn't get into serious writing until his 20s. Jason wrote his first short st...


More...



Links

Website
Login
admin

iAuthor

Just now

Make your presence felt. Be the first to post!

    1463861044 social-instagram-new-square1 Io6eZONw-01 Add to footer
Sitemap | Terms & Conditions
Privacy & Data

© 2019 iAuthor Ltd
Design: Splash | Web: MWW
 BAI logo smaller