Fiction written in the first person singular

In the subjective case, the singular form of the first person is "I"...

Ignis Barcodes Team

dunnewendy5.com
Login
Joel Thimell

Joel Thimell

11 July at 02:35

One reviewer describes the narrator of "Where Your Treasure Lies" this way:
"What I loved the most about this book however was the man himself, Lot. He is a rogue, always in the wrong place at the wrong time and trying to get himself out of trouble but somehow making it worse. He is so very funny. His wit is sardonic, he makes fun of himself, not just others. When telling his story he often rambles but I began to look forward to his digressions because they were entertaining fun and I didn't want the fun to end and he often talked directly to the reader. It brought him to life. Very clever."

Arjun Singh Rawat

Arjun Singh Rawat

9 October at 17:58

As the elections near, few people become vigorous to jump into fray. With a vow to change prevailing politics, to show novel path to society and to transform the thoughts of public, they dive but only few luckiest are able to cross the sea in their first attempt.
Contesting elections is an excellent venture, but mulling over a lot seriously and focussing on few tips, if one vowed to contest, he undoubtedly will give a tough fight to opponents. What hurdles, complications and challenges one has to counter while election campaigning and how these unpredicted occurrences should overcome, I try to visualise in my latest fiction “Hey I Know How to Contest Elections”. I think this book will be helpful very much for the contesting candidates and so interested for the readers as well. To know much about the elections tactics, click the following links for the book.

http://authorspressbooks.com/book_detail.php?preference=1264

http://www.amazon.in/dp/B07558TMS9

http://www.arjunhallabol.com

Arjun Singh Rawat

Arjun Singh Rawat

30 September at 11:34

Hey I Know How to Contest Elections is a true-to-the-fact story of a lady school-teacher. Being a social worker and active agitator, she gains good reputation in public. Her fluent and audacious speech overwhelms the people very much. In a short span of time, she emerges as a valiant and fearless lady leader within its outfit.
As the assembly elections neared, her friends and members of outfit suggest her to jump in fray. That pressing demand makes her to think seriously about contesting the elections. From here, her chase to snatch the ticket begins. She cracks all hurdles prevailed in the name of party-democracy and reaches at top, leaving behind other contestants. In between, a dramatic situation occurs where a bigwig anyhow manages to snatch the ticket for his wife. The agitator lady doesn’t put her arms down and challenges with her full might. And from there, the big fight begins.

Joel Thimell

Joel Thimell

30 November at 00:22

"Long Road Out of Ur" tells the story of the calling of Abraham and Sarah to the Promised Land through the voice of Lot. Yes that Lot, the one who barely escaped the destruction of Sodom and Gomorrah--his wife wasn't so fortunate.

This isn't a Sunday School version of their lives and they are not alabaster saints. Instead it's a rousing coming-of-age adventure story crossed with a murder mystery and a heaping helping of social satire. Think of it as something like "Huckleberry Finn" combined with "North by Northwest."

F.A.R.

F.A.R.

12 September at 03:11

The Sleeping Town is a first person adventure that gets better with every page. Michael Walker is hopelessly outgunned as his hometown is taken over by Wizards and he knows it. He will have to use all his wits just to make it out alive while lamenting the sheer unfairness of it all.

Scot Fin

Scot Fin

8 December at 19:32

Ralph, from 'Ralph and the Girl From Mayfair Towers,' likes to tell his own story; I'm only in it for the ride.

Karen Inglis

Karen Inglis

28 November at 14:47

'Eeek! The Runaway Alien, is a fun and fast-paced graphic novel for ages 7-10. It's written from the point of view of young Charlie Spruit, who opens his door to an alien one morning. Charlie soon learns that this alien has run away from space to Earth to be with him because he's mad about football, and the World Cup is on:) He sneaks Eeek! into his bedroom where the alien sleeps on the ceiling and hides from the rest of the family. The only person Charlie tells about Eeek! is his best friend, Jake, and together they smuggle him out to football practice in disguise. All is going surprisingly well until sci-fi mad Sid Crawley who lives out the back spots Eeek! through his telescope. Sid has his own plans for this alien, which bring surprises no-one could have imagined. Praised for being a great book for boys and reluctant readers - though girls love it too! Available in print and on Kindle.

Elizabeth Horton-Newton

Elizabeth Horton-Newton

19 November at 18:07

"View From the Sixth Floor: An Oswald Tale" is an exciting historical fiction. My first published book imagines what would happen if the accused assassin of Pres. John Kennedy had survived to tell his side. A retired teacher in N Carolina determines to travel to Dallas to learn more about the assassination with her neighbor Bill Horton. On their journey she discovers Bill knows more about that day than he has let on. What will happen when she finds out what he saw that day? Can their friendship survive the explosive truth?

Kenneth George

Kenneth George

5 October at 11:52

Worth Fighting For is my first book it tells the tale of Jenny Trenchard a girl trying to escape from her past, and how her life is changed when she meets Gordon.
Gordon is an army Captain who carries injuries from the war in Afghanistan. When Jenny's past catches up with her they are forced to rely on each other in order to survive.

Lisa E. Parry

Lisa E. Parry

29 September at 12:18

Follow a story of self discovery through the eyes of Melissa. On the run, having mistakenly bought a book of black magic, she then discovers she has powers of her own...

Roy A Higgins

Roy A Higgins

6 September at 15:02

Satan's Whiskers is the story of a sixties band and written in the first person.Killings follow the band's movements and the police suspect that the band members are responsible, but are they?

http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=satan%27s%20whiskers

http://www.amazon.co.uk/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=satan%27s%20whiskers&sprefix=satan%2Caps

E.J. Nottingwood

E.J. Nottingwood

11 July at 02:27

"Zenith" by E.J. Nottingwood is your average high school story with your average female protagonist. Only...that average female protagonist is in love with her own personal antagonist, who just happens to be a girl. http://www.amazon.com/Zenith-E-J-Nottingwood-ebook/dp/B00LKV83ES/ref=sr_1_6?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1405043249&sr=1-6&keywords=zenith

Stuart Land

Stuart Land

21 June at 16:42

ORIGINAL BLOOD: Gailene’s Vow (book 1, vampires series) was quarter-finalist in the Writer’s Network contest, and semi-finalist in WriteMovies. It was also nominated for a Reviewers Choice Award: best read, by the Paranormal Romance Guild. It lost to my other novel, EPIPHANY. :-)
*****
Half the book is written in the 1st person of a college coed as she turns into a vampire. The other half is 3rd person when she relives her grandmother's life when she was turned.
*****
DESTINY IS IN THE BLOOD
*****
In 1790s England, Gailene is turned into a vampire without her consent by her spurned lover, Fenton Ryder, breaking vampiredom’s most sacred tenet. She’s forced to give up her child rather than feed upon her. With devastation and rage, she pursues Fenton through elite London society, then to the New World, leaving countless dead vampires in her wake. Taking advantage of her vampire abilities, she becomes a powerful matriarch in fledgling America.
*****
Two centuries later, college coed, Zondra, is saved from a vampire attack by seductive vampire, Jeremiah. Upon revival in hospital, she has flashbacks of Gailene’s life. Jeremiah mentors her as she inexplicably becomes a vampire, though never bitten. Through her new memories, Zondra discovers she’s now the leader of her grandmother’s empire.
*****
The tragic destiny of Gailene’s life unfolds to Zondra, revealing the poignant love her grandmother had for Jeremiah. Now, they both live in anguish as their passions grow. Jeremiah must prepare Zondra to protect her new family from other vampire houses who are afraid of her unique blood, and the coming retribution of Fenton, Gailene’s illicit creator.
*****
Amazon: http://bit.ly/17oBQ7n
*****
website: http://www.stuartland.com

Joe Hnida

Joe Hnida

19 June at 20:56

Take a first person journey through Denver's notorious marijuana scene. It's a wild ride!
http://www.amazon.com/The-Taste-Metal-Joe-Hnida/dp/1495397815/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1403210956&sr=8-1&keywords=the+taste+of+metal

Scot Fin

Scot Fin

6 June at 02:12

Ralph and the Girl From Mayfair Towers, first person singular, don't listen to me, let Ralph tell you.

James L Hill

James L Hill

30 May at 03:32

Pegasus, the first starship, will take the best that the world has to offer and transplant it on another world. Readers are taken on an emotional roller coaster as the only two people to escape the escalating madness must wrestle control of the ship from its Artificial Intelligence and restore faith in human dignity. In this work, readers see a future that is just around the corner. Beware, technology advances faster than our knowledge of what to do with it.

Steven P. Gregory

Steven P. Gregory

27 February at 16:59

Slate, a recovering lawyer who lost his family to an accident, lives on a sailboat, owns a beach bar, and occasionally helps clients recover things they have lost. Children, for example. Kris Kramer, the nineteen-year-old daughter of a Birmingham lawyer, Don Kramer, has been missing for two days when her father visits Slate in his beach bar, which isn’t very busy on a raw day in January. Kramer engages Slate to try to find Kris. But two days after Slate arrives in Birmingham, Leon Grubbs, captain of the Homicide Division of the Birmingham Police Department, calls Slate just after midnight. A murder victim lies across the railroad tracks in the no-man’s-land between North and South Birmingham, Slate’s business card in his pocket. Fans of John D. MacDonald and Robert Parker will find themselves on familiar ground in this first novel of a series.

Scott Cherney

Scott Cherney

23 February at 09:29

See that car in your rear-view mirror?
The driver wants to kill you.
Don’t take it personally.
You just happen to be in the way.

In Scott Cherney’s new novel, Red Asphalt, the operator of the vehicle in question is a troubled medical courier in a triple threat cage match with his two biggest adversaries-everyday life and himself. His marriage to the woman he believed to be his soul mate is rapidly evaporating before his eyes. The book he’s been working on for over a decade is slipping through his fingers as he struggles to complete it. As these pressures grow, he compensates by conjuring up outrageous road rage scenarios in the multiplex of his mind. As his life, job and dreams simultaneously implode, his wild fantasies begin to literally bleed over into reality. Now with a gun in one hand and a steering wheel in the other, this distant runner-up in the human race feels empowered for the very first time. At least our boy’s finally found a purpose in life.

Load more
    1463861044 social-instagram-new-square1 Io6eZONw-01 Add to footer
Sitemap | Terms & Conditions
Privacy & Data

© 2019 iAuthor Ltd
Design: Splash | Web: MWW
 BAI logo smaller