Sherlock Holmes: A Congression of Pallbearers (Fight Card Sherlock Holmes Book 3)

By Andrew Salmon

Crime & mystery | Paperback, eBook


London, October 1894. A pair of cryptic messages lead Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Watson to a destroyed photographer's studio and into an assassination attempt. Their only clue to unravel the mystery is a damaged photograph plate bearing a post-mortem portrait of a dead shipping magnate and his grieving widow. With no time to lose, the game is again afoot—with death and destruction threatening to explode from the looming shadows of a war to end all wars, Plunging into a boiling cauldron of international intrigue, Holmes and Watson, joined again by the redoubtable Eby Stokes, are in for the fight of their lives—a fight where brains must match brawn to turn a deadly tide...



The award winning Andrew Salmon is the author of two previous Fight Card Sherlock Holmes tales—Work Capitol and Blood To The Bone. His other Sherlockian tales have appeared in the first five volumes of Airship 27’s bestselling Sherlock Holmes: Consulting Detective series. With this trilogy for Fight Card Books, Andrew Salmon continues in the tradition of Laurie R. King, Anthony Horowitz and Lyndsay Faye in producing entertaining, thought-provoking explorations of the rich world Sherlockian world created by Arthur Conan Doyle.


Less...

The award winning Andrew Salmon is the author of two previous Fight Card Sherlock Holmes tales—Work Capitol and Blood To The Bone. His other Sherlockian tales have appeared in the first five volumes of Airship 27’s bestselling Sherlock Holmes: Consulting Detective series. With this trilogy for Fight Card Books, Andrew Salmon continues in the tradition of Laurie R. King, Anthony Horowitz and Lyndsa...


More...


Links

Blog Website
Login
admin

iAuthor

Just now

Make your presence felt. Be the first to post!

    1463861044 social-instagram-new-square1 Io6eZONw-01 Add to footer
Sitemap | Terms & Conditions
Privacy & Data

© 2019 iAuthor Ltd
Design: Splash | Web: MWW
 BAI logo smaller