The Phantom Soldier

By Jon L Cadel

Thriller | eBook


London, 2005. A re-elected government and fresh anti-war protests. Hopeful of securing a lucrative contract as a Private Military Contractor, Paul Elements heads to the capital to meet head honcho James Thompson—who is quick to question his lack of experience. When it turns out Elements has links to a social group that holds a secret, a secret which left a young man vegetating in a coma—one man convicted of the assault, one perpetrator unknown—Thompson gives him a week to find the identity of the other culprit, and prove his worth as a potential soldier of fortune. As his carefree hedonism dissolves amidst paranoia, tested loyalties, and shocking violence, the release of one of perpetrators sends Elements abroad towards a brutal conclusion. A noir thriller for fans of David Peace and James Ellroy, and those who like their characters fleshed out.


Less...

London, 2005. A re-elected government and fresh anti-war protests. Hopeful of securing a lucrative contract as a Private Military Contractor, Paul Elements heads to the capital to meet head honcho James Thompson—who is quick to question his lack of experience. When it turns out Elements has links to a social group that holds a secret, a secret which left a young man vegetating in a coma—one man convicted of the assault, one perpetrator unknown—Thompson gives him a week to find the identity of the other culprit, and prove his worth as a potential soldier of fortune. As his carefree hedonism dissolves amidst paranoia, tested loyalties, and shocking violence, the release of one of perpetrators sends Elements abroad towards a brutal conclusion. A noir thriller for fans of David Pea...


More...


    1463861044 social-instagram-new-square1 Io6eZONw-01 Add to footer
Sitemap | Terms & Conditions
Privacy & Data

© 2019 iAuthor Ltd
Design: Splash | Web: MWW
 BAI logo smaller