The Strontian Factor

By Mason N. Forbes

Thriller, Crime & mystery | Paperback, eBook


The evidence is scant, the connection unknown and the reason a mystery. Jamie Strachan, a top-class defence analyst, is faced with a seemingly impossible task: he must link the death of his brother-in-law to an ex-Fallschirmjäger and a devout pharmaceutical magnate. With the help of a high-ranking police officer and the tacit support of the Secretary to the British Cabinet, Jamie exposes a scheme of immense magnitude, the consequences of which would lead to a conflagration between the West, and the Islamic and the Developing worlds. Mason Forbes takes the reader on a breathtaking, high-speed quest from the Highlands of Scotland to the Pacific Northwest and back to Europe in an attempt to prevent a crime against humanity. A chilling, edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller. A must-read for fans of Robert Ludlum, Frederick Forsyth and John Grisham.


Less...

The evidence is scant, the connection unknown and the reason a mystery. Jamie Strachan, a top-class defence analyst, is faced with a seemingly impossible task: he must link the death of his brother-in-law to an ex-Fallschirmjäger and a devout pharmaceutical magnate. With the help of a high-ranking police officer and the tacit support of the Secretary to the British Cabinet, Jamie exposes a scheme of immense magnitude, the consequences of which would lead to a conflagration between the West, and the Islamic and the Developing worlds. Mason Forbes takes the reader on a breathtaking, high-speed quest from the Highlands of Scotland to the Pacific Northwest and back to Europe in an attempt to prevent a crime against humanity. A chilling, edge-of-your-seat psychological thriller. A must-...


More...


Mason Forbes is a pseudonym. He was born and grew up in the United Kingdom and is of Anglo-German-Irish heritage. After university, he worked in industry for a number of years, before moving to live and work in Germany. Upon returning to the UK with his family, he dedicated his time to writing and has since written two novels: The Strontian Factor and Bitter Sweet. He admits to being unable to recall any of the books he read as a child, but fully recalls being captivated, at the age of twelve, with his first Alistair MacLean novel, after which he became a life-long and avid reader of thrillers. The core idea behind The Strontian Factor had sat for many years in the author's head. He made a few attempts to translate his thoughts to paper, the results often landing in the recycle bin. Eventually, the story began to take shape and after many edits and re-writes The Strontian Factor took on its final form. The Strontian Factor drew critique with the inclusion of a first-time escort. This prompted Mason, without prejudice, to understand the escort business. Bitter Sweet is the result and the title reflects the lives of those who work as escorts.


Less...

Mason Forbes is a pseudonym. He was born and grew up in the United Kingdom and is of Anglo-German-Irish heritage. After university, he worked in industry for a number of years, before moving to live and work in Germany. Upon returning to the UK with his family, he dedicated his time to writing and has since written two novels: The Strontian Factor and Bitter Sweet. He admits to being unable to ...


More...



Links

Login
admin

iAuthor

Just now

Make your presence felt. Be the first to post!

    1463861044 social-instagram-new-square1 Io6eZONw-01 Add to footer
Sitemap | Terms & Conditions
Privacy & Data

© 2018 iAuthor Ltd
Design: Splash | Web: MWW
partner-member BAI logo smaller